Testimonials

THE MARGOLIS TEAM REVIEWS

stars

Galligan Family reviewed The Margolis Team / 01/22/2017/ Helped me buy and sell a home

We really love our new home. The team worked to sell our previous home fast and for top dollar. Without the team, we would not have been in our new home. Thank you so much!

stars

Roberts Family reviewed The Margolis Team / 08/02/2016/ Helped me sell a home

The Margolis Team with Brian at the helm is highly capable and easy to work with. Brian and his team work together as a highly effective team. I had a significant time zone change (4 hours). Usually, I am left waiting for at least a day for most calls I place in the MST timezone, but not the calls I made to the Margolis team. They almost always answer right away, and if not, they return calls very promptly. Despite having a lot of properties they manage, they knew exactly who I was and what home I was selling. They saved me hundreds of dollars on specific paperwork I had to procure. If left to my own devices, I would have paid unneccessary money to get them. I do not know how they keep this organized and provide this level of service, but there is something almost supernatural going on with their business and with each of the members of the team that allows them to provide amazing service! Much gratitude to them in the wake of a successful sale.

stars

Dilsaver Family reviewed The Margolis Team / 6/30/2016/ Helped me buy and sell a home

Brian and his team are amazing. They have helped us buy and sell in the last 3+ years with no issues. We would not look anywhere else for a realtor! Thank you for being a part of our realty needs for the past 14 years.

stars

Bildnermm reviewed Brian Margolis / 04/28/2015 / Helped me sell a home

Very honest and up front with all information. We actually received more than our asking price due to following their advice. Could not be happier!!

stars

Ed Gonzales reviewed Brian Margolis / 04/28/2015 / Helped me sell a home

We were very impressed with the expertise, and professionalism showed by the Margolis Team and Brian in particular. Brian was always available and was very quick to respond whenever called.

I would highly recommend Brian or his team for any of your real estate needs.

stars

Jennifer reviewed Brian Margolis / 04/27/2015 / Helped me sell a home

Brian and his team were wonderful to work with. The Margolis Team assisted my family in our first home sale and made the process incredibly painless and walked us through every aspect of the sale. Veronika was ALWAYS available to answer any of our questions and aided us with step by step instructions and a handy calendar to ensure we were on track. Brian sold our home for over the asking price in a minimal amount of time, in which we desperately needed because of relocation. They were respectful of our family schedule and maintained a positive attitude throughout the entire process. We truly are grateful for the dedication and the support Brian and his team provided our family and we look forward to maintaining our relationship for years to come.

stars

Kim_l_davis reviewed Brian Margolis / 04/06/2015 / Helped me sell a home

Brian helped us to price our house for the market and gave us great advice re: preparing it to sell. He was very responsive and always helpful. This is the second home that Brian has sold for us and both experiences were equally positive.

stars

teamleo reviewed Brian Margolis / 02/13/2015 / Helped me sell a home

Brain’s Margolis team is fantastic. Rick gave us everything we needed to sell our home and always checked to make sure things were going well or if we needed anything during the entire process. Brian personally check on us at closing to make sure everything was going well. Thanks Rick.

stars

Darren reviewed Brian Margolis / 12/26/2014 / Helped me buy a home

It is has been five years since I bought the house my family and I live in. After a couple of months, most new home owners and realtors forget about each other because the necessary business of buying a house is done. This is not the case with the Margolis Team. They have been absolutely great on continued customer relations. Brian and/or Veronika,  throughout  the years, will make contact by phone, text, or e-mail to simply ask how the family is doing and if there is anything they can do to assist us. That is above and beyond of any other realtor company that I know of and it deeply appreciated.

stars

kylejnielsen reviewed Brian Margolis / 12/03/2014 / Helped me buy a home

Fantastic communication, depth of knowledge, strong advocate for my family and worked tirelessly to fill our needs. Free moving truck was awesome as well!

stars

sdippel11 reviewed Brian Margolis / 09/14/2014 / Helped me sell a home

I had the pleasure of working with the Margolis Team. They handled the sale of my last primary residence. I have bought and sold a number of properties where I have worked with a number of Realtors but I must say the “Margolis Team” raises the bar for Realtors. This organization is like a well oiled machine! The level of professionalism, knowledge and communication is unbelievable! Not only is Brian the best realtor I have ever worked with, his support team was phenomenal! His entire staff knew at all times what was going on with the sale of my home. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Brian and his Staff!

Steve Dippel

stars

sdupton4 reviewed Brian Margolis / 07/23/2014 / Helped me sell a home

The Margolis team was great to work with. I had to Short Sale my home and they work with a fantastic Short Sale team. The Margolis team gave great exposure to my home and had a lot of showings. They were always in contact with me and kept me appraised with the status on my home. They sold my home and save me from a Foreclosure. I would recommend anyone to go with the Margolis team. They care and understand your needs when it comes to selling your home, especially under the circumstances that I was in.

stars

bobfenner78 reviewed Brian Margolis / 07/22/2014 / Helped me buy a home

Your review helps others decide on the right agent for them. Please tell others why you recommend this agent. My wife was in the hospital and Brian went there to show her pictures of the house so we could put a contract on it. Without his help we would have never been able to get are dream house. I truly want to thank him and his team for all of their hard work. Bob

stars

live2daycp reviewed Brian Margolis / 07/22/2014 / Helped me sell a home

Brian and his team are awesome to work with!! Made the process smooth and simple.

stars

Michael reviewed Brian Margolis / 07/14/2014 / Helped me sell a home

Brian and his team were always professional, courteous, and tactful in their help with selling our home. He is both personable and knowledgeable, and understands this is not a process most people engage in regularly. His careful handling would serve as an example to realtors everywhere.

stars

williams reviewed Brian Margolis / 04/01/2014 / Helped me sell a home

Mr. Margolis Knows his market well. We chose to list our house at the worst time of year and the Margolis team stepped up and made it happen. I could not be happier with the result. Thanks Brian, I really appreciate it.

stars

Summer Wells Racine reviewed Brian Margolis / 04/01/2014 / Helped me sell a home

From the first time I contacted Brian, I felt that he was truly listening to what our needs and wants were. He gave me his background and proved to me that he was the best realtor to help us out. After our initial conversation, I could tell that Brian has integrity and is honest in his dealings. I knew that he was going to be our advocate in looking for what we needed. Brian and his team were always available to answer questions no matter how small and simple they were. I would highly recommend Brian to my family and friends!

stars

captwacky reviewed Brian Margolis / 03/22/2014 / Helped me sell a home

I’ve only gone thru the buying and selling process a few times but the Margolis Team was Fantastic to work with…the BEST I had ever worked with! They made it easy to get thru all the paperwork and questions and were able to sell my house at a Premium cost even in this economy. And on top of all that – they had us under contract and sold VERY quickly! I will continue to highly recommend the Margolis Team to everybody I meet.

stars

bcurlytail reviewed Brian Margolis / 03/13/2014 / Helped me sell a home

Brian and his team were incredible. My home was on the market for three days and I had an offer. The process was simple and easy with no issues. It went so smooth. Brian Margolis is a master at his craft.

stars

scottswift.swift reviewed Brian Margolis / 03/10/2014 / Helped me sell a home

Brain and The Margolis Team were great to work with and completely took the stress out of selling my home. We had prospective buyers the first day of listing and the home under contract in a few days. Can’t produce better results.

stars

Dan reviewed Brian Margolis / 03/09/2014 / Helped me sell a home

Brian had a full price offer and a backup offer within 4 days of listing our house. He guided us through a tricky closing, always counseling honesty and integrity in the transaction. When the appraisal was at risk due to a problem house in the neighborhood, he met with the appraiser and made sure he had all the facts. The Margolis team was awesome!

stars

racerberry reviewed Brian Margolis / 03/08/2014 / Helped me sell a home

Brian Margolis, The Margolis Team, was one of three interviews I held with Real Estate Agents/Brokers. All three had strong recommendation, Brian’s came from the home owners and auto insurance agent. The Margolis Team was selected based on the best fit for my needs which included listening, presentation of the plan for sale, interaction with potential buyers and demeanor. Based on my experience, and I have dealt with many home sales, I recommend The Margolis Team for those looking at selling any type of real estate.

. My situation was a bit unique as I do not live in Colorado and this was an estate sale. My brother and I were both involved in the process and we needed to ensure our Realtor could managed all things including the little things (i.e., placement of flyers) in my absence.

. During the initial interview, Brian Margolis clearly stated the process and who my primary contact would be during the sale (due to my schedule I was not able to meet the Team until later). Brian asked pertinent questions to understand my situation and wishes. He also kindly yet firmly stated things about the house that may (1) help the sale or (2) draw some hesitation from a potential buyer and what to do to minimize the impact (an example was to use nice towels on the outdated gold towel rods to distract the eye). Brian also provided a handyman referral, offered his box truck for moving items free the cost of gasoline and was willing to assist in any estate sales if needed.

. After the initial interview, Brian presented a market analysis that had three listing prices with explanations based on the market and duration I was willing to have the house up for sale. He was the only Realtor that offered this unsolicited. Based on all these items, I made the decision to go with The Margolis Team.

. Once The Margolis Team was selected as the Seller’s Agent, I engaged the Handy-man, Russ Knodel, recommended by Brian. Russ did a walk through and commented on things that an inspection may request to be done. He was hired to do the job plus cleaning the carpets, tile flooring and touch-up painting. Russ was efficient, reasonably priced, and adjusted his schedule to accommodate my needs and timing. Russ also suggested companies to engage, such as a contractor to certify the furnace, and those companies were up front businesses and prompt in handling the tasks. Russ and I review the list of things to do and he completed tasks with a cost conscience and without the need for follow-up.

. Veronika Morton was my primary contact with The Margolis Team. She was prompt in returning calls and proactive on situations thereby eliminating the need to call her. Veronika is also a Notary and she came in on her day off to assist in notarizing documents for my benefit that impacted potential offers and the sale. She was excellent at explaining things and keep Brian in the loop.

 

 

. Once the house was on the MLS market, potential buyers that visited the home were asked to complete a survey to provide feedback about the house to The Margolis Team. Those that responded stated similar things that Brian had previously told me, such as the outdated gold accents in the bathrooms. This approach was a good way to solicit feedback and take action if necessary.

. The first weekend of being listed on the MLS exceeded all of our expectations. On the following Monday I met with Brian and Veronika Morton to do a quick look-back on what was working and suggestions for the future. Both were open minded and listened to my suggestions, which were minor, such as updating their checklist of things to complete prior to listing on the MLS. The checklist included a number of things including the task to complete a pre-check of the Title to ensure things moved smoothly once an offer came in (something I definitely wanted to be a clean process).

. During the review of offers from the first weekend, we had a couple unique situations, which I will keep confidential. Brian met with me twice and took time to contact the other agents and work with the situations. I could tell he treated the other Agents with respect and as customers, even if the offers were not being considered. He explained things and showed integrity throughout the process (not just for me, his paying customer, but for the potential buyers and their Agents).

. The Margolis Team is a small yet mighty team that works closely with you as an invested partner not just a manager trying to get a sale recorded. The total time from the MLS to close was 30 days. My brother and I were pleased with the process and recommend working with The Margolis Team to anyone thinking of buying or selling real estate. They met my expectations and bring integrity to the table.

stars

02/06/2015 – EllenSenesac

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in North Aurora, Aurora, CO.

Primary point of contact: Tracy Younger

Brian Margolis and his team were helpful throughout every step of selling process. I came to them with many questions, and they answered each and every single one quickly and professionally. I 100% recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

stars

12/03/2014 – hilarypn

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $325K in Firestone, CO.

Fantastic communication, depth of knowledge, strong advocate for my family and worked tirelessly to fill our needs.  Free moving truck was awesome as well!

stars

11/18/2014 – six clarks

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Brighton, CO.

Primary point of contact: Rick Arrick

Really enjoyed working with Rick Arrick and the Margolis team.  He communicated well and was available for questions.  Thanks for making the process smooth.

stars

11/17/2014 – zuser20141005180217602

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $500K in Fort Logan, Denver, CO.

We would highly recommend Brian to anyone buying or selling a property.  he and his team did an outstanding job for us.  He and Veronica were very responsive to our needs and worked very well with the selling agent for the house we bought.  The things that needed fixing in the home we bought were reported to the seller and Brian did a good job following us to make sure they were fixed.

stars

11/14/2014 – andreams423

Sold a home in 2014 in Leyden Junction, CO 80005.

I could not have been in better hands than I was with the Margolis Team. Brian and his assistant Veronika Morton demonstrated a wealth of skill and expertise that was invaluable to this rookie who had never sold a home before. More importantly was the care and compassion I was shown throughout this process, which carries obvious stresses even in the very best of circumstances. They helped me sell my childhood home, where I also raised children, a home which had been in my family for 42 years. It was not a decision I made at all lightly but it was time to do so. And I was so fortunate to work with these professionals. They made all the difference. Brian also understood the value I placed on my home, both in a financial sense, as well as the huge sentiment attached to it by all my family members. It was marketed professionally and appropriately and sold for full asking price to a very kind older couple who look to enjoy their golden years there. Simply stated, I would work with Brian and his team again in a heartbeat!

Andrea De Luca

stars

08/16/2014 – P J F

Bought a home in 2014 in Masonville, Loveland, CO 80538.

Primary point of contact: Rick Arrick

We found The Margolis Team while house hunting. During our experience we found that they are not – like some realtors we’ve had experience with – interested only in the commission. Rick did his very best to ensure that the house we bought was the one we wanted for our home. (I lost count of the number of houses we viewed in the several weeks we were looking.) I would have no hesitation at all in recommending The Margolis Team.

stars

08/14/2014 – lobellotracy

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Brighton, CO.

Brian Margolis was great to work with.  He and his team were professional, helpful and sold my home quickly.  I live in Oregon and sold a home in Colorado.  Brian and Team’s ability to work with me and open line of communication helped make the experience a positive one.  Thank you Margolis Team!

stars

08/13/2014 – user23877180

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Brighton, CO.

As first time sellers, we were nervous about the process of selling our home. We wanted an agent who was knowledgeable, accessible, enthusiastic, and was considerate of our needs. The Margolis team was all of that, and more. They helped walk us through every step, answered all of our questions, and explained everything in terms we could understand. They made selling our first home very easy and helped us get top dollar. We highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy or sell their home.

stars

07/22/2014 – user6479650

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Brighton, CO.

I put my house on the market on a Fri, by Sat. I had 4 offers then they got into a bidding war.  I truly would recommend Brian Margolis to anyone who wants the sell there house and sell it fast.  Bob

stars

07/14/2014 – michaelphillipadams

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $550K in Brighton, CO.

Brian and his team made us comfortable during the otherwise daunting process of selling our home. They were always professional, courteous, and cognizant of the stress we were under.  I would certainly recommend him, without hesitation, to anyone in need of a real estate professional.

stars

03/03/2014 – rideemcasa

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $225K in Brighton, CO.

There are several things I find “top notch” with Brian….at the top of the list is his integrity. Brian is open and honest with all communication….something I appreciate.

He is quick to respond. Brian makes sure that he, or someone from his team, is always available.

Brian has a strong commitment level. His follow-up is timely……when he says he is going to do something…he does it.

stars

03/03/2014 – jmacelroy

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $300K in Brighton, CO.

The service we received when looking for a new home was outstanding.  Our agent knew what we were looking for and helped us get a great deal on a new home in a great area.  Our real estate agent gave excellent customer service.  We are very happy with our new home.  Thank You!

stars

02/28/2014 – williams62

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $325K in Brighton, CO.

Mr. Margolis and his team are quite professional. On our initial interview he delineated exactly what we were to expect in the sale process.

His network of realtors and personal contacts was very helpful. We sold for the price we wanted and the process was not nearly as traumatic as our other house sales. A very personable individual.

Thank you, Mr. Margolis, It is much appreciated.

stars

12/05/2013 – ox2u

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $325K in University Hills, Denver, CO.

My house sold in less than 5 days at full asking price. What can I say but, no surprises, no hold ups, Just everything done, done, done. No delays, no surprises. Tracy Younger is a Magnificent Real Estate Agent. Simply the best of the best, I would recommend The Margolis Team to everyone without reservation.

stars

09/16/2013 – user8050947

Sold a home in 2013 in Thornton, CO 80023.

Brian and everyone at The Margolis Team were wonderful to work with. The very first concern is trust when entering into a real estate transaction. My wife and I got that immediately. Clear, open communication from Brian and his team about every detail was with us every step of the way. It’s not easy going through the buying and selling process today, having a professional guiding you makes it less stressful. I highly recommend Brain Margolis and his support team for any real estate need.

stars

09/18/2013 – user14413802

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Brighton, CO.

WOW!   It was a GREAT experience to work with Brian and his team!   We needed to sell our house and after we called Brain he was at our doorstep in about 20 minutes.  He and his team are very professional and were extremely helpful with any questions I had as a first time house seller.   We felt we did a good job of keeping our house maintained but Brian was able to sell our house at a premium price higher than we had hoped.    He did so many extra things to get the house sold and even took the time to walk with the appraiser to make sure she understood all the upgrades done to the house since I was not in-town at the time.   My experience with the Margolis Team was Excellent and I would definitely use them in the future.    Thanks Brian!

stars

09/10/2013 – cochran9825

Sold a Multi Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Sunny Vale, Aurora, CO.

Brian has helped me buy and sell several properties.  I have worked with him and his team for 6 years.  He is a great real estate agent.  This review has to be 150 characters long.  If it’s not long enough, you cannot proceed to the next step.

stars

08/06/2013 – ivgil

Sold a home in 2009.

Brian is very responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable.  Years after selling my home, he recently provided data for my new home that was instrumental in fighting my taxes.

stars

05/21/2013 – user9441263

Sold a home in 2013.

Brian Margolis and his team were very helpful and prompt when needed for any kind of information. They have extensive knowledge of the area and were very professional. Even when met with a short timeframe for sale they were understanding and responsive to our needs. I would recommend Brian and his team to “go to bat” for you!

stars

11/05/2012 – user100708

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $250K in Highlands Ranch, CO.

The Margolis Team was able to find me my dream house very quickly and efficiently. All of the staff that I dealt with were all very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. Perhaps my favorite thing about the Margolis team was their availability for questions and quick responsiveness. I would definitely recommend the Margolis team to any of my friends and family.

stars

05/19/2011 – c_bradley

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $175K in Commerce City, CO.

Brian Margolis and The Margolis Team were extremely helpful.  They know what they are doing and work FOR you, with you!

stars

05/19/2011 – HONGKIL

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $275K in Brighton, CO.

The Margolis team has done an outstanding job selling my house. It was listed less than two weeks before receiving a firm offer. The team has been very professional and I definitely recommend them to anyone trying to purchase or sell a home.